St. Therese Catholic Church

Parish Councils

Finance Council

The Catholic Church Code of Canon Law requires each parish to have a Finance Council.

The Finance Council’s mission is to ensure the proper and just fiscal administration, business, personnel and property management in response to the communities’ commitment of time talent and treasure. This Council advises the pastor on the responsible use of the monetary resources contributed by the parish as a whole. 

Finance Council Members :Steve Birke, Mark Klos, Charlie Marini, Art Speck, Ron Watson, Mary Jo Martin (Trustee), TBA (Ex-Officio)

Parish Pastoral Council (PPC)

PPC members serve as an advisory board to the pastor of St. Therese.  They work as a helpful, guiding council whose responsibility is to the pastor, working on a Catholic Faith based vision and strategy for the health of the entire St. Therese faith community. 

PPC Members: Al Gelschus, Tim Larsen, Joan Lee, Tom Sullivan, John Thomas, Bruce Van Sloun, Patrick Schiltz (Trustee)


The mission of the Stewardship Committee is to foster, promote, recognize and celebrate the sharing of time, talent and resources for the betterment of the community of St. Therese of Deephaven.

Stewardship Committee Members: Jerry Noack, Dennis Regnier , Dewayne Ullsperger , Rick DesLauriers, Mark Fleischhacker,  Marya Robben, Barb Sykora